Gotta love when it's a new year...!(?)

Last night a friend called me and told me she had just written down some of her New Year resolutions. I asked her to read the first one.
"From now on i promise to never eat something unhealthy and go for a workout at least four times a week".
Today i got a text, from the same friend, telling me that she actually talked herself into spending ages on the toilet so that by the time she finished, it would be to dark for her to go jogging.
WTF? I hate these stupid resolutions people put up and hours later feel bad about. Why would you do that? Honestly, this crap makes me sick. Stop taking this so serious and start living a normal life, a life without those weird bans and bars. If you wanna eat a cookie, eat it. If you wanna go jogging, do it. If you don't want to, then don't. How tricky can this possibly be? Do what you wanna do and be happy you have a life you can actually manoeuvre yourself. Gosh!
Well, I hope you had a great christmas and a happy new year.
Last night a friend called me and told me she had just written down some of her New Year resolutions. I asked her to read the first one.
"From now on i promise to never eat something unhealthy and go for a workout at least four times a week".
Today i got a text, from the same friend, telling me that she actually talked herself into spending ages on the toilet so that by the time she finished, it would be to dark for her to go jogging.
WTF? I hate these stupid resolutions people put up and hours later feel bad about. Why would you do that? Honestly, this crap makes me sick. Stop taking this so serious and start living a normal life, a life without those weird bans and boundaries. If you wanna eat a cookie, eat it. If you wanna go jogging, do it. If you don't want to, then don't. How tricky can this possibly be? Do what you wanna do and be happy you have a life you can actually manoeuvre yourself.
We human beings are to good at make our lives complicated. Just don't go there. Gosh!
Well, I hope you had a great christmas and a happy new year. I did. I had a fucking blast.
Let's rock 2012!
xx

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0